Administration             Phone: 814-763-4600         e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Saegertown Borough Council is vested with the legislative and executive powers of the Borough and is responsible for the annual budget. Council sets policy and makes appointments to the various Borough Boards, Commissions and Authorities. Council also appoints the Borough Manager.

Council is comprised of seven members, elected for four-year terms staggered every two years and the Mayor is elected for a four-year term. The Mayor does not vote on Council actions except in cases to break a tie vote. Council meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at the Borough Building located at 603 Erie Street @ 6:30 PM. Call the Borough Office (814-763-4600) to get on the agenda.

  • Mayor:                   Dave Myers
  • Council President: Lenny Stites
  • Vice President:     Bob Gilbert
  • Council:                Rich Wunderley
  • Council:                Marc Kirchner
  • Council:                George Szalewicz
  • Council:               Dr. Doug Smith
  • Council:               Ted Szalewicz


  • Manager:                 Chuck Lawrence, Jr.
  • Code Enforcement: Gary Johnson and Chuck Lawrence, Jr.
  • Sec. – Treas:          Tammy Bidwell
  • Zoning Officer:       Gary Johnson
  • Solicitor:                              Jeff Millin, Esq.
  • Emergency Mgt:                  Chuck Lawrence
  • Auditors:                              Maloney, Reed & Scarpetti
  • Maintenance Supervisor:    Tim Barr
  • Maintenance:                       Pat Amy
  • Part time:           Bill Burlingame
  • Part time:           Dave Means
  • Part time:           Dan Norton
  • Part time:           Dennis Bidwell
  • Tax Collector:    Marilyn Stallard

Zoning Hearing Board

  • Sam Harrison
  • Mark Phelan
  • Rob Robison

Planning Commission

  • Bob Gilbert
  • Dr. Doug Smith
  • Joe McDonough
  • vacant
  • Kevin Byers